17th Asian School Tenpin Bowling Championships
Teams set for Asian School Championships Photo Album 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Medal Album

20th April, Hong Kong: Teams from six countries are set to compete at the 17th Asian School Tenpin Bowling Championships 2017 at South China Athletic Association Bowling Centre from April 30 to May 6, 2017.

This was announced during a press conference cum luncheon held at Regal Hong Kong Hotel by the host, Hong Kong Tenpin Bowling Congress. A total of 40 boys and 20 girls, comprising of 15 teams from Kuwait, Macau, Saudi Arabia, Philippines, Chinese Taipei and Hong Kong.

Hong Kong will be represented by two boys team - Alex Yu, Ivan Tse, Nicolas-Michael Brent and Ip Chun Him of Team A and Mark Siu Ki, Nixon Chan, Chan Shun Yin and Li Xing Jian of Team B. The teams will be assisted by coaches, Bill Hoffman, Mike Seynour, Nicholas Bohanan and Kent Li. Ms Christine Chan has been appointed the team manager.

The championships, which will be hosted by Hong Kong for the fifth time, is also held to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the establishment of the HKSAR and will be conducted in accordance with the World Bowling Statues and Playing Rules.

Hong Kong Team comprising of eight boys

Four events will be contested comprising of Singles, Doubles, Team of Four and Masters. The top 16 boys and top 16 girls in the All Events standings after 18 games played will qualify for the Round-Robin Matchplay Masters finals to be held over two blocks of eight games each.

The top 3 boys and top 3 girls at the end of the Masters finals will advance to the stepladder shootout finals. Managers' Meeting will be held on April 30 with the official practice on May 1 followed by the official opening ceremony will be held at SCAA Bowling Centre.

May 2 will kick off the championships with the Singles, followed by the Doubles on May 3. The Team of Four will be held on May 4 over two blocks of three games each while the Masters finals will be staged on May 5 and 6 culminating with the stepladder finals. The victory banquet, to be hosted by Hong Kong Tenpin Bowling Congress at Panda Hotel, Tseun Wan, will conclude the week-long championships.

Photos courtesy of HKTBC.

 Quick Link
Tentative Schedule
Bulletin 1
Bulletin 2
Bulletin 3
Form A - Participation
Form B - Entry Form
Form C - Bowlers' Info
Form D - Media Accred.
Form E - City Garden
Form F - The Excelsior
Form G - Regal Hong Kong
Form H - Harbour Plaza
Form I - Unoff. Practice
Form - Arrival/Departure
Previous Championships
Past Winners
Medal Statistics
Participating Countries
Oiling Pattern
Detailed Scores
Girl's Singles
Boy's Singles
Girl's Doubles
Boy's Doubles
Girl's Team Blk1
Boy's Team Blk1
Girl's Team Blk2
Boy's Team Blk2
Girl's All Events
Boy's All Events
Girl's Mstr Blk 1
Boy's Mstr Blk 1
Girl's Mstr Blk 2
Boy's Mstr Blk 2
Girl's Stepladder
Boy's Stepladder
Girl's Medal Tally
Boy's Medal Tally
Overall Medal Tally
Organized by
Hosted at
 Copyright © Asian Bowling Federation, 1998 - 2017. All Rights Reserved Hosted and maintained by Netmedia Services