Welcome to abf-online.org Link to World Bowling 
Home About ABF Our Affiliates News & Results Calendar Asian Ranking Guestbook
    only search this site  
News & Results Title
ABF Tour - Indonesia 2014 | Photo Album |
Memorable victory for duo

27th October, Jakarta: Mike Chan of Hong Kong and Sharon Limansantoso took a memorable victory in the ABF Tour Indonesia 2014 by winning the Men's and Women's titles at Jaya Ancol Bowling Centre on Monday.

ABF Tour - Indonesia logo

Both title contenders had a good start with a double strikes but both suffered a setback when Njoto missed a single pin in the third frame while Chan had a split. The Indonesian bounced back with another double strikes in the fourth and fifth frames but was halted by a split in the sixth frame and a miss in the seventh frame.

Chan, meanwhile marked his next three frames before rolling another double in the seventh and eighth frames to lead by 16 pins. Njoto spared his next two frames to draw level when Chan threw away a simple one-pin spare in the ninth frame.

Chan marked his tenth and final frame and knocked down seven pins to end with 183. His opponent needed to double in his tenth frame to take the match. He delighted his home crowd supporters with a strike but could not get another to end with 181.

Men's Champion
Mike Chan winning his first-ever tour title

The champion deserved the victory more than his opponent as he rolled the highest game of the leg when he defeated Rudy Goenawan of Indonesia, 269-187 to reach the semi-finals. Chan also ousted another Indonesian, Rifif Iman Santoso, 212-209 in the opening round.

Njoto defeated Wicky Yeung of Hong Kong, 225-157 in his opening round and his compatriot, Aswin Archie Saputra, 224-191 in Round 2 before edging another fellow-countrymen, Diwan Rezaldy, 172-167 in the semi.

Undoubtedly, the most deserving champion was 2013 ABF Tour Tournament of Champion winner, Sharon Limansantoso. The champion sailed past Hong Kong's Milki Ng, 247-184 in Round 1 and then breezed through to the semi by beating compatriot, Novie Phang, 227-189 in the second round.

Limansantoso had a third comfortable win over team-mate, Alisha Nabila, 210-199 in the semi before capturing her second tour title with a fourth easy victory over Nadia Pramanik in the final.

The first runner-up earned a crack at the title when she edged debutant, Regina 197-190 in the all-Indonesia semi-final. She won her Round 1 match against Aldila Indryati, 196-179 and then beat Hong Kong's Chan Shuk Han, 217-203 in the second round.

Women's Champion
Sharon Limansantoso with her second tour title trophy

The Indonesia leg is the final leg for the women's division and Limansantoso's victory put her atop the Women's rankings with 210 points. Chan Shuk Han finished second with 158 points while Thailand leg champion, Kristsanakorn Sangaroon finished third with 121.

The last the 16th position was tied between China's Zhang Chun Li and Indonesia's Regina but Zhang totaled 1 pin more than the Indonesia from three matches to qualify for the ABF Tour TOC next year in Kuwait.

Bahrain leg champion, Shaker Al Hassan of UAE topped the men's standings with 219 points followed by his fellow-countrymen and Kuwait leg champion, Mahmood Al Attar in second with 166 points.

Hong Kong and Macau leg semi-finalist, Tomoyuki Sasaki of Japan is currently the cut in 16th position with 90 points which may not be enough to make the TOC as there is still a final leg which will be held in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia on December 3, 2014.

For further information and details, please contact ABF Tour Committee at Tel: +852 2893 6039, Fax: +852 2893 6290; Email: hktbc@netvigator.com.

Photos by Terence Yaw in Jakarta.

Copyright © Asian Bowling Federation, 1998 - 2014. All Rights Reserved.
| Terms of Use | Privacy Policy |
Hosted and maintained by NetMedia Services
Detailed Scores
Round 1 & 2 Matches
Semi & Finals Matches
  - Women's Semi 1
  - Women's Semi 2
  - Men's Semi 1
  - Men's Semi 2
  - Women's Final
  - Men's Final
Finals Results
Santioned by
ABF Logo
Organized by
Persatuan Boling Indonesia Logo
Hosted at
Visit Jaya Ancol Bowl website