Welcome to abf-online.org Link to WTBA 
Home About ABF Our Affiliates News & Results Calendar Asian Ranking Guestbook
    only search this site  
Championship Title
2nd All Stars Classic 2010 Page 1 | 2
Malaysian clinches classic title

19th December, K.Lumpur: Malaysian national elite squad member, Esther Cheah ended the year with her first international title after she clinched the 2nd All Stars Classic crown at Sunway Mega Lanes on Sunday.

2nd All Stars Classic logo

Esther Cheah, who was seeded No. 1 edged challenger and winner of the second stepladder match, Zul Fauzi 186-168 in a low scoring match to win her first international title this year and the top prize of RM30,000 (approx. US$9,500).

The Malaysian ended the earlier Top 24 finals with a total of 1510 ahead of team-mate, Daniel Lim in second with 1461 followed by Zul Fauzi third with 1453.

Zulmazran Zulkifli, Muhd Amiru Afif and the only non-Malaysian, Benjamin Hong of Singapore completing the top 6 who advanced into the stepladder finals.

2010 Champion
Esther Cheah clinching the All Stars Classic crown

Muhd Amirul took the first match defeating fifth-seed Zulmazran Zulkifli and sixth-seed, Benjamin Hong, 225-200-148 to move up the ladder in the second match.

The No. 3 seed, Zul Fauzi then went on a strike fest thrashing No. 2 seed, Daniel Lim and the winner of the first match, Muhd Amirul, 272-240-200 to challenge Esther for the title. Zul Fauzi could not repeat his earlier stunning form going down to the eventual champion, 168-186.

The first runner-up however took home RM15,000 for his effort while Daniel settled for RM10,000. Muhd Amirul won RM7,000 for finishing fourth, Zulmazran RM5,000 and Benjamin RM3,000.

Newly-crowned 10th MILO International Junior All Stars champion, Siti Shazwani of Malaysia had earlier led the Top 48 finals and tied with Benjamin Hong in sixth in the Top 24 finals. She missed the cut as she had bowled a lower final game.

Top 3 Winners
Top 3 winners, Zul Fauzi, Esther Cheah and Daniel Lim

Photos courtesy of Sunway Mega Lanes.

Rules & Regulations
Squad Times
Entry Form
Detailed Scores
 Qualifying Rounds
Block 1 Squad A
Block 1 Squad B
Block 1 Combined
Block 2 Squad A
Block 2 Squad B
Block 2 Combined
Round of 48
Round of 24
Stepladder Finals
Santioned by
Santioned by
ABF Logo
Organized by
Sunway Mega Lanes Logo